Remoulade

This is a really easy recipe because you just have to mix together lots of things from jars.

Remoulade is a sauce that I think is unique to Denmark and it is always kept in the cupboard next to the ketchup and mustard. It is very hard to find outside Denmark. My dad always bring me some back from his trips to Denmark but it’s nice to be able to make my own.

You would normally have remoulade on a hot dog, on fiskefilet or on smørrebrød (open sandwiches). It’s especially nice on smørrebrød with boiled egg and prawns.

Ingredients:

IMG_0104[1].JPG

6 tbsp mayonnaise
2 tbap sour cream or crème fraiche
4 tbsp piccalilli or sweat mustard pickles
1 tbap chopped pickled cucumber
1 tbsp chopped capers
1 tbsp mustard
A pinch of salt
A pinch of black pepper
A pinch of curry powder

Measure all the ingredients carefully into a jug.

IMG_0107[1].JPG

Then pour everything into a blender and blend for about 1 minute.

IMG_0108[1].JPG

IMG_0111[1].JPG

That’s it!

IMG_0113[1].JPG

Put the remoulade in the fridge until you are ready to use it.

cropped-wp_20160411_12_19_18_pro.jpg

This week is the last week of term and I have to present this website to my teacher and school mates, wish me luck! I hope you have enjoyed reading my favourite Danish recipes and maybe you have even tried to cook a few?

One Comment Add yours

  1. CBR bound says:

    Well done George. I hope all your work get the excellent grade it deserves xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

